February 20, 2017

This week went by soooooo fast!!!!

Being in the mission office makes the whole week go by really fast. This past week I spent a lot of time in the office to be able to learn how to do all the stuff I need to do. Elder Meredith showed me how to take care of all the documental/legal stuff when all of the new missionaries got to the mission office this past week, and then also showed me how to buy bus passes, plane tickets, resreve hotels, order nametags, and do a bunch of other things! I think I am learning well how to do all of it, and since I still have 5 weeks left to be trained, I think I will get the hang out it!
In our area of prosylyting, Elder F. Santos and I are getting to know the area well. Our area is called “Saco dos Limões” and we will actually only be here for 5 more weeks before being transfered to the actual secretaries house. We traveled to a part of our area far away to teach a guy named Lucas and his mom, Mari. They had a bunch of questions, and were understanding everything really well! They would ask their questions, and after thinking about it for a second, would already respond to themselves. We taught them about the Plan of Salvation, and they understood it well!
After we got our apartment all clean, we have basically settled in. It is way cleaner and more organized now. I am trying not to take much out of my suitcases, cause I know that I will be moving apartments here in 5 weeks.
My area here actually does have some pretty big hills, so I am not completely free from hills! I guess I will have to wait 5 weeks to be free!
Besides that, not much has happened this week! I spent a lot of it in the mission office, and don’t really have anything to say!
But, hope everyone has a good week!!!
Love your favorite missionary,
Élder Spencer Reece Peterson
Leave a Reply

